Posted by: Douglas Mehling | October 25, 2007

Let the experiment begin

Hello friends. Thanks for stopping by to check out my new blog. This is actually an experiment as it is my first blog. You know, like every new blogger, I have the goal of adding new and interesting content to this blog on an everyday basis. Yet we all know how easy it is for such a goal to fall by the wayside. So I intend to do my best attempt to follow through on that goal. But I need your help. Not only do I hope you stop by frequently, but I also really desire your input. Feel free to tell me what you think I should add and what things I should do different.

One last thing I want to mention is my intended purpose for this blog. First of all, as a minister of the gospel my goal is to reach people who do not know Christ and to provide inspiration and encouragement for those who are already know him. So this blog will have a strong spiritual component with inspirational thoughts. I also plan on posting podcasts of my sermons in the near future. Secondly, as one who faces a serious disability, this blog will be a journal of the interesting and unusual experiences that I continually seem to encounter. I hope it will provide encouragement for those who themselves face serious disabilities as well as provide insight and understanding for those who do not have major disabilities.

Anyways, thanks for stopping by and come back soon for future installments.

Responses

  1. Wow Douglas, you’ve been busy! Glad to see you’re finally on the blogosphere – hope it’s a good experience for you….I’ll definitely bookmark this page!


Leave a Reply

Categories

